Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This one was AmAzInG!! Definatly fills the craving when you can't get to restraunt style shrimp. Yum just be sure to only put sauce on the shrimp you will eat at the time. Storing in the sauce makes them really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
EXCELLENT wonderful full of flavor made them as apps. for a party and everyone loved them thanks for sharing this one's a keeper in my box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used tofu instead of shrimp and added some fresh coconut and cilantro in my batter. Also I shallow fried instead of deep, and this was a hit at home inspite of the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very crispy and tasty. Came out really well. I roasted the walnuts in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes instead. then used half the water and half the sugar. That's all you need to candy the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
AWESOMENESS!! NICE AND SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great recipe. Surprisingly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I will change next time is to heat the walnuts and sugar LAST. By the time the food was done the walnuts were cold and a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great batter and sauce loved this recipe and very easy i would toast my walnuts next time before putting them in the sweet mixture i think i bought raw walnuts buts still taste great they got kindof cooked when i boiled the mixture for 10 mins don't repeat how long i boiled it for unless you are going to sit there and pay attention to it. I would like to add some coconut to this batter next time and maybe some in the sauce for a great coconut chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exploring_young_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Unity, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a new favorite recipe. Everything about it is so good! Even a novice cook can pull it off. I had no rice flour, so I used 1/3 c all purpose flour and 1/3 c prepared pancake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I bet if I cooked this for all my dates I wouldnt be a lonely man. Guys trust me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States