Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly. CNot only was the sauce too sweet, but it was flavourless. The batter was not appetizing, it came out soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I wasn't a big fan of this dish. Part of it is my fault, I didn't read it thoroughly and didn't realized it was a fried dish at the outset - I'm not a bit fan of frying. Even so, I wasn't very impressed with the flavor of the dish either. I made it exactly as listed. I found it to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe was spot on. If you crave Panda Express honey walnut shrimp, this is the recipe! I used Goya rice flour and it cooked perfectly. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was an excellent dish. My husband and I had it tonight and we really enjoyed it. We cut the sugar in half that we simmered the walnuts in to 1/3 a cup, and we also added a bit more of the honey to the sauce mixture. All in all perfect. We also took other reviewers advice and used cornstarch instead of the rice flour because it is what we had on hand. Next time however, we want to try using Panko flakes for a bit more crisp, cause we like our shrimp very crispy. We served it with steamed rice and that was it. We won't be eating Panda Expresses again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I love it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The flavor was pretty good but I thought it was too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
this was great! made it for the family and had leftovers :) though it did seem like i could taste the honey too much, so i will use less next time, also this recipe makes A LOT so be warned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RedBearX
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was freaking DIVINE. Please, please, please get some raw organic honey(Trader Joes or your local Farmers Market) to make this with! It is so much tastier and more complex than supermarket honey and that is why I think mine tasted better than any like it I had tried before. Because I am not fond of carbs, I will try it without the breading next time. Maybe just a dusting in rice flour would do, I believe that is how my local restaurant makes it. You know what I will do the next time I want to impress a guest? Make this dish. You know what I will do the next time I want to drown my sorrows? Make a double order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBearX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
this was awesome! i had about a pound and a half of shrimp.. so i just ended up doubling the sauce.. i tried to fry the walnuts as others said.. unfortunately i fried them first and had to change out the oil bc of the dirty bits.. not making that mistake again.. used regular flour and seasoned it with season salt and cayenne.. was running out of mayo so i had to use about a tablespoon or so of yogurt to finish it off.. used coffee creamer instead of condensed milk.. funny i know.. but it worked.. new dirty trick i suppose.. super tasty.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delish without condensed milk (I used coconut cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Lauture

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States