Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I love it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The flavor was pretty good but I thought it was too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
this was great! made it for the family and had leftovers :) though it did seem like i could taste the honey too much, so i will use less next time, also this recipe makes A LOT so be warned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RedBearX
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was freaking DIVINE. Please, please, please get some raw organic honey(Trader Joes or your local Farmers Market) to make this with! It is so much tastier and more complex than supermarket honey and that is why I think mine tasted better than any like it I had tried before. Because I am not fond of carbs, I will try it without the breading next time. Maybe just a dusting in rice flour would do, I believe that is how my local restaurant makes it. You know what I will do the next time I want to impress a guest? Make this dish. You know what I will do the next time I want to drown my sorrows? Make a double order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedBearX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
this was awesome! i had about a pound and a half of shrimp.. so i just ended up doubling the sauce.. i tried to fry the walnuts as others said.. unfortunately i fried them first and had to change out the oil bc of the dirty bits.. not making that mistake again.. used regular flour and seasoned it with season salt and cayenne.. was running out of mayo so i had to use about a tablespoon or so of yogurt to finish it off.. used coffee creamer instead of condensed milk.. funny i know.. but it worked.. new dirty trick i suppose.. super tasty.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delish without condensed milk (I used coconut cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Lauture

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Good eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe! I followed it exactly ingredient for ingredient and it was absolutley delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was delish and pretty easy to make. I couldn't find the rice flour so I used corn starch like the reviews recommended and it was perfect, I suspect that the restaurant where I used to order this probably used corn starch too since it rated identical! Will definitely make again, I may even try it with chicken since my husband hates shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was incredible. I used a rice flour. Was light and crisped nicely. The flavor was delish. My family loved it and has asked for it again. I liked it better than my favorite Chinese food restaurant. Thank you so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States