Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by WISHME
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very easy and great tasting. I only used 1/2 tablespoon of the sweet condensed milk and it was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISHME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very delicious! Easy to make. I made a mistake of adding all the mochiko to the egg whites so it was a like a big ball of glue rather than a batter, a little water helped with that. Tastes just like the restaurant. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
followed recipe to the T, came out very very eggy and tooo tooo sweet, my boyfriend took a few bites but i could see he did not like it either, pretty disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This was quite yummy! But I have had this dish at restaurants where the prawns were not battered or deep fried. I never deep fry anything at home so it was an 'interesting' task... and the mess I made! Having said that, the sauce was good and I will definitely make this again but just by sauteeing the prawns instead of deep frying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Abosolutely loved this recipe and it was very easy. My husband thought it taste the same as from the restaurant where we usually get it. Costs $18 there. Saved a little money and have a new crowd pleaser. I did not see the rice flour at the supermarket so I used cornstarch as some of the others had. I will go to the asian market to get the rice flour for the next time I prepare it. I love recipes that are inexpensive and don't take that much time. You can still be on a budget and have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was an absolute hit at my sisters baby shower! I emailed this recipe to a few people because they were surprised how easy it was. The only thing im trying to figure out is how to keep it crisp and not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Love this recipe! I substitute the shrimp for chicken and the walnuts for pecans! I also like to add chunked pineapple to the sauce-Delicious! My husband and toddler agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyvon1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this tonight for dinner and I thought it was okay while my family really enjoyed it! I made a few tiny changes to the recipe. I added about a tbsp. or less of honey into the walnut sugar syrup after it was done boiling, drained and put them in the oven on 350 for about 10-15 min or until it was golden, A LOT better than just boiled sugar. Added a tbsp less honey to the sauce and a little more mayo. Turned out pretty good but I wish the batter was more crispy, didn't want rubbery shrimp so I did not cook it for 5 min in oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
excellent! better than some restaurants .we had spring rolls,rice,and rangoons with it as well.simple ingredients to buy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States