Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I'm not sure what happened but it just tasted like sweet mayonnaise to me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendysue46
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is totally awesome. I served it over coleslaw mix instead of rice. Didn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow! I've wanted this recipe for years and it certainly didn't disappoint - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've been looking for this recipe since 2001 !! I had it one time and couldn't remember the name of it or how it was made. So thankful to come across this great recipe. 2 thumbs up from even the pickiest eaters at the table. I only made a few changes. I candied the walnuts on the stove with a little butter, sugar, water and vanilla. I didn't have rice flour so I used a AP flour/cornstarch combo and it came out thin and crispy. I did add vanilla extract and sambal to the sauce because we like heat with our sweet. Glad I doubled the sauce or it may not have been enough. Amazing and can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is the second time we have made this and we love it. We used regular all purpose flour and it was still great! Easy to make, no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Quick & delicious; the full sink of clean-up is well worth it. I served it on top of angel hair & asparagus, and thinned mayo sauce with regular milk because I didn't feel like opening a can of sweetened condensed for a tablespoon; worked fine. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was super easy and came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummmm! This is a delicious dish! I had family over for this and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCinDenver

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mindy
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was really good...taste like the ones I get in the Chinese restaurant. I don't like the walnuts so I skipped step 1. Was really good served with brown rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was the best. I made the honey glazes shrimp with rice and broccoli and it was to die for. Boy am I happy to have learned how this works. Much easier them it seems. Hard off to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Ludden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States