Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I accidentally bought almonds, but it was still really good. I don't love walnuts, so I'm sure it was a good mistake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freya Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lifes_1_journey
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! Loooooveeeed the batter - you could use it for any Asian recipe and probably even to make funnel cake. It crisped up nicely and didn't leave a mess of burnt crumbs in the frying pan as bread crumbs do. Definitely a keeper. Walnuts were a great addition. I found the honey used for the mayo mix a bit too strong tasting. Next time I will try using maple instead. I also wonder if the condensed milk was really necessary. Just a thought. Love this recipe as is and would be just as willing to play with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Everything was good but the sauce. it didn't taste anything like you would expect for honey walnut shrimp and tastes more like cake batter. would use a different sauce but i like this method of frying shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I'm not sure what happened but it just tasted like sweet mayonnaise to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendysue46
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is totally awesome. I served it over coleslaw mix instead of rice. Didn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow! I've wanted this recipe for years and it certainly didn't disappoint - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I've been looking for this recipe since 2001 !! I had it one time and couldn't remember the name of it or how it was made. So thankful to come across this great recipe. 2 thumbs up from even the pickiest eaters at the table. I only made a few changes. I candied the walnuts on the stove with a little butter, sugar, water and vanilla. I didn't have rice flour so I used a AP flour/cornstarch combo and it came out thin and crispy. I did add vanilla extract and sambal to the sauce because we like heat with our sweet. Glad I doubled the sauce or it may not have been enough. Amazing and can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is the second time we have made this and we love it. We used regular all purpose flour and it was still great! Easy to make, no question.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Quick & delicious; the full sink of clean-up is well worth it. I served it on top of angel hair & asparagus, and thinned mayo sauce with regular milk because I didn't feel like opening a can of sweetened condensed for a tablespoon; worked fine. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States