Honey Walnut Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
AWESOMENESS!! NICE AND SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great recipe. Surprisingly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The only thing I will change next time is to heat the walnuts and sugar LAST. By the time the food was done the walnuts were cold and a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great batter and sauce loved this recipe and very easy i would toast my walnuts next time before putting them in the sweet mixture i think i bought raw walnuts buts still taste great they got kindof cooked when i boiled the mixture for 10 mins don't repeat how long i boiled it for unless you are going to sit there and pay attention to it. I would like to add some coconut to this batter next time and maybe some in the sauce for a great coconut chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by exploring_young_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Unity, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This is a new favorite recipe. Everything about it is so good! Even a novice cook can pull it off. I had no rice flour, so I used 1/3 c all purpose flour and 1/3 c prepared pancake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I bet if I cooked this for all my dates I wouldnt be a lonely man. Guys trust me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is my favorite dish at Chinese restaurants. I was absolutely delighted to be able to make it at home finally. This recipe is perfect! Looked and tasted excellent. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Sadly I did not find any Mochiko but I was still able to make this recipe and it was delicious!! Reminds me of home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrisCraftyShop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Every bit as good as the best I've had in China Town in Chicago. A spot on recipe that amazes anyone who eats it. A ++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
this was too sweet for my taste, i was not a fan of the walnuts and though the shrimp tasted well at first, after a few bites it was just nauseating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabster3375

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States