Honey Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this recipe last night for my family and they all loved it but I had to make one sub. I did not have any honey in my house so I used Coffee-mates Honey Vanilla Cream creamer and it tasted really great with that in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Honey and vanilla makes an excellent combination for an ice cream. Great choice love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I think instead of 2 cups milk I will use 1 1/2 cups of milk and 1/2 cup of the new Honey Vanilla Crème creamer from coffee-mate!! I am a proud coffee-mate brew-crew member!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I would rate this ten starts if I could. The flavor and consistency were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I didn't even see this ice cream--bf made it then ate it all before I could say a word. He said he didn't like it that much--didn't like the brown sugar or the taste of the yolks. He did, however, really like the vanilla flavor. I'm a bit bemused that he says he didn't like it much yet ate it all in two days, but what do I know . . . .anyway, sounds like it could be tweaked to his tastes by eliminating the brown sugar and decreasing the yolks, but next time I'll have to be faster to even try a bite. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made this ice cream a couple of weeks ago and it has a very nice flavor AND texture! It's not super hard when you take it out of the freezer like some other recipes I've tried from this site. I used half and half instead of milk because I had some on hand from all the holiday cooking. It was a kinda sweet, but I like sweet. I usually top my vanilla ice cream with chocolate syrup, but that may have put me into a sugar coma, so I opted for sliced banana and it was great. Nice recipe and even though I don't like "making" ice creams where you have to temper the eggs, I will definitely make this again. I also added about 2 tsp vanilla extract in addition to the vanilla bean after tasting the batter it didn't seem to be enough flavor - plus I like the extra vanilla flavoring. UPDATE: I said I made this a couple of weeks ago, I still have some left and it's still fabulous! Someone recently asked how long homemade ice cream would keep, this one has kept very well for a little over 3 weeks and counting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndAQT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
YUMMY! This is REALLY an ice-cream recipe. Nice and creamy, didn't get rock hard in the freezer. Used lactose free whole milk. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
amazing! need to cut back on the sugar a little tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
It had a delicious butterscotchy taste but was very very very sweet. It had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
The flavor is great! Mine didn't really freeze well either as Melissa noted. It did solidify in the freezer and was not icy and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States