Honey Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Wow, was this good! My first time ever making homemade ice cream, and everybody loved it! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This is the first ice cream I've ever made and we liked it! We really didn't taste any honey at all in it and I hoped we would. It was a really good vanilla ice cream though, tasted just like Haagen Daaz vanilla bean ice cream. I made it exactly as per the recipe. It was easy enough but more time consuming than I thought, but like I said it was my first time making ice cream so I don't know if it was any more time consuming than other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. I've been attempting ice cream all summer and this turned out to be the best one yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was some delicious ice cream!!! Great flavor and we loved it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This has to be one of the best ice cream recipes I've tried. I tried a taste before refrigerating it and I thought it was a tad too sweet. I whisked in some more salt (probably one heaping teaspoon of course Kosher salt total) and it went from delicious to divine. If you're like me and enjoy a little saltiness to your dessert, try to add a little extra salt to taste. Reminds me of salted caramel. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fabulous! I can't say enough about how good this is--incredible creamy and rich. Most homemade ice cream is incredibly hard to scoop after you put it in your freezer, but this is comparable in density to commercially available ice creams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
delicious! goes wonderfully with apple pie or chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made this recipe last night for my family and they all loved it but I had to make one sub. I did not have any honey in my house so I used Coffee-mates Honey Vanilla Cream creamer and it tasted really great with that in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Honey and vanilla makes an excellent combination for an ice cream. Great choice love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybrown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I think instead of 2 cups milk I will use 1 1/2 cups of milk and 1/2 cup of the new Honey Vanilla Crème creamer from coffee-mate!! I am a proud coffee-mate brew-crew member!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States