Honey-Topped Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious! The honey is an excellent addition, this is definitely a more decadent baked sweet potato. Walnuts or, ideally, pecans would be an excellent addition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Awesome! Great way to get my youngest to eat something "good" for him, without him knowing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very sweet, but excellent flavor. I put it back in the oven after fluffing with the butter/cinnamon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was very good and simple to make. I doubled the recipe, but mashed the sweet potatoes and stirred in the remaining ingredients to the mash. I cut the brown sugar down to 7 tsp though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Yummy! I always just use butter and brown sugar but the honey was a nice addition and the cinnamon was a VERY nice addition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
When I decided to make this, I didn't realize it had 2 Tblsp. of butter and 2 Tblsp total of sugar per small sweet potato. I tried it on half of one and it had a good flavor. Once mixed in the potato, it dissapears and just looks like a mashed sweet potato. The only change I made was using butter with canola oil to reduce the saturated fat. I may be a simpleton, but I actually like the taste of sweet potatoes as is. I usually just add a small spoon of butter. I think they are sweet on their own. So, not a repeat recipe, for me, but interesting to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is great! I made two potatoes and doubled the topping. I would not do that next time. The amount of topping recommended for one potato is sufficient for two potatoes. Next time, I think I will leave out brown sugar and go with a cinnamon honey butter topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
YUM! These were delicious! Mine took longer to cook, about 15 minutes extra. Love it and will have another real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Mashed 4 small sweet potatoes and doubled the recipe, mixed it in with the mashed potatoes and it was sooo good! Could have tripled the recipe but I think the sweet potato is sweet enough and didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My husband, myself and my four daughters absolutely enjoyed this recipe! I served this with Alice Springs chicken and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deneen Epperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States