Honey-Topped Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Delicious! The honey is an excellent addition, this is definitely a more decadent baked sweet potato. Walnuts or, ideally, pecans would be an excellent addition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Awesome! Great way to get my youngest to eat something "good" for him, without him knowing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very sweet, but excellent flavor. I put it back in the oven after fluffing with the butter/cinnamon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was very good and simple to make. I doubled the recipe, but mashed the sweet potatoes and stirred in the remaining ingredients to the mash. I cut the brown sugar down to 7 tsp though. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Yummy! I always just use butter and brown sugar but the honey was a nice addition and the cinnamon was a VERY nice addition. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
When I decided to make this, I didn't realize it had 2 Tblsp. of butter and 2 Tblsp total of sugar per small sweet potato. I tried it on half of one and it had a good flavor. Once mixed in the potato, it dissapears and just looks like a mashed sweet potato. The only change I made was using butter with canola oil to reduce the saturated fat. I may be a simpleton, but I actually like the taste of sweet potatoes as is. I usually just add a small spoon of butter. I think they are sweet on their own. So, not a repeat recipe, for me, but interesting to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is great! I made two potatoes and doubled the topping. I would not do that next time. The amount of topping recommended for one potato is sufficient for two potatoes. Next time, I think I will leave out brown sugar and go with a cinnamon honey butter topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
YUM! These were delicious! Mine took longer to cook, about 15 minutes extra. Love it and will have another real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Mashed 4 small sweet potatoes and doubled the recipe, mixed it in with the mashed potatoes and it was sooo good! Could have tripled the recipe but I think the sweet potato is sweet enough and didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My husband, myself and my four daughters absolutely enjoyed this recipe! I served this with Alice Springs chicken and mixed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deneen Epperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States