Honey Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was DELISH! Used this on Belgian waffles and it was awesome. Kids loved it. You need very little to get the flavor because it is strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wonderful alternative to sugary store bought syrup. Love the citrus flavor! And..you don't need a whole lot to get the sweetness you vwant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
If you have any leftovers, you can make lemon honey tea. Its great for the winters or when your sick. Also my family and I used it on waffles. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.crayon_kisses

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by ejt1977
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is a simple syrup, but very tasty. I made this to drizzle over slices of angel food cake. I used a mild Acacia honey and added a small splash of fresh orange juice in addition to the lemon. While off the heat, I added a few drops of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Perfect for French toast or pancakes here in Spain, where you just can't find maple syrup! A couple times I've just used honey and lime sorbet and zapped it in the microwave--same thing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfenese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This syrup went wonderfully with Honey Cake I. I did substitute some of the honey for marmalade because it was less expensive but it still had a great flavor and consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
It wasn't bad. But way too sweet for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Yum! This is sweet and actually tastes quite strongly of lemon/citrus. It is very light tasting at the same time, in fact if you put it on a cake or pancakes - like I did, on Buttermilk Pancakes - it will make the cake taste LIGHTER. I made a half batch of this exactly per directions, it was much better than the actual pancakes, and it keeps fine in fridge (no seperating sugar or guck or anything). A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This one is very tasty, but also VERY sweet, so don't pour too much... I tried it with pancakes and it was a perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISABLUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States