Honey-Spice Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I realized I did not have OJ when I started to make this. I threw in some lime juice and a little extra honey and they turned out fine. I think the recipe isa good one. Good alternative to spicy marinade for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made this dish for 7 people! It was so good!! Don't abide directly with the instructions but cook to taste, it was an amazing mix of spice and honey! I made it with a salad and rice with corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I used this recipe for 11 drumsticks and it was the perfect amount of sauce. I didn't have OJ nor orange zest so I used lemon zest and lemon curd. It actually tasted pretty good. I used only 1 tsp of cumin and since I didn't have fresh rosemary, I used only 1 tsp (not tablespoon) of dried rosemary. I baked the drumsticks at 400 for 30 minutes and then spooned the remaining sauce over the drumsticks and baked for 10 more minutes. The drumsticks were tender and cooked perfectly. I'd definitely use this recipe again since my husband said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These were delicious!! My family really enjoyed the flavor; hubby said, "It smells like an amazing Asian restaurant in here!" The only thing I need to be more conscientious about next time is the time on the grill; because of the high sugar content in the glaze, I turned the heat way down on the grill so as not to char the chicken...because of this, they take longer to cook than anticipated. The glaze made enough for 18 drumsticks, so it makes a lot!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Absolutely amazing. I used this recipe with drums, thighs, and split breasts and the family demolished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Just fabulous. My whole family loved these. Didn't have orange zest, so I put a dollop of orange marmalade instead and it was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
It turned out FANTASTIC!! Really good, and it was a big hit with the family. Kids didn't complain neither did the hubby. :) I did as one other reviewer had done; I used orange marmalade since I didn't have any oranges on hand to zest. I also didn't have any rosemary so that was omitted from the recipe, but it turned out great nonetheless! This will definitely be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jteh
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Used plenty of Sriracha to substitute for the Worcestershire sauce and also to add a bigger kick to the chicken. Came out GREAT! Will definitely do this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was such a fast easy recipe that the whole family loved! I will make this again and again! I followed the recipe exactly - except for the orange zest (didn't have a fresh orange). Thanks for the great chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I made enough for 6 servings, I used only 3/4 tlbs. of cumin.. It turned out Great !!!! I will use the again !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States