Honey-Spice Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Just fabulous. My whole family loved these. Didn't have orange zest, so I put a dollop of orange marmalade instead and it was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
It was okay, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaShea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
It turned out FANTASTIC!! Really good, and it was a big hit with the family. Kids didn't complain neither did the hubby. :) I did as one other reviewer had done; I used orange marmalade since I didn't have any oranges on hand to zest. I also didn't have any rosemary so that was omitted from the recipe, but it turned out great nonetheless! This will definitely be a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I realized I did not have OJ when I started to make this. I threw in some lime juice and a little extra honey and they turned out fine. I think the recipe isa good one. Good alternative to spicy marinade for the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Jteh
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Used plenty of Sriracha to substitute for the Worcestershire sauce and also to add a bigger kick to the chicken. Came out GREAT! Will definitely do this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
An original barbeque sauce with a unique blend of honey-orange-cumin-rosemary. We cut the cumin in half as a little goes a long way for us, and we could still taste just enough of it. I didn't have the orange zest, but it seemed just fine without it. We marinated chicken breasts which were cut into thirds. I'll make this again as it really stands out with its blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
very good. i didnt have orange zest, so i used lemon zest instead, couldnt really tell the difference. also felt that 1/2 cup honey was a little too much so used 1/4 cup instead and tasted like a great combination of sweet and spice. overall, turned out great and will definitely be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
The orange taste was a little too strong for me. Next time I will remove the orange zest and keep the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was such a fast easy recipe that the whole family loved! I will make this again and again! I followed the recipe exactly - except for the orange zest (didn't have a fresh orange). Thanks for the great chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
There are several things wrong with this recipe but with the right changes, I might make again. First of all, I cooked in the oven, as suggested, and it needed to cook A LOT longer than 15-20 minutes. I ended up cooking it at 400 for 20 minutes and then turning the oven up to 425 for 20 more minutes. The marinade was also too thin and didn't coat the meat like I thought it would. The cumin was a bit too much as well. I doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs

See how to grill sweet and savory chicken and veggie kabobs.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States