Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Thanks. Used apple cider vinegar instead of the balsamic due to the high lead content I do not want to give to my family. To avoid the thin slices of the fillets being overly flavored in soy, I stuck the thinner slices up on the sides of the bowl I used while the thicker sides were in the marinade. Later on I took the thinner sides off from the sides of the bowl and added it to the juice to soak for a few minutes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Very easy to make! Nice and quick bake time! Only problem I had was the filets, one side was thinner than the other. The thin portion sucked up plenty of marinade, but the thick portion only had a mild flavoring! Still great, wish I had more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
We thought this was excellent, just the right amount of flavor. I doubled the marinade and used 6 tilapia fillets. I put the fish in the baking dish I was going to use to bake them in, poured the marinade on top and put them in the fridge, in about 30 minutes I rotated and marinated for another 30 minutes. Excellent with wild rice and brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
AMAZING!!!! This is probably the best fish I've ever had. Before marinading, I poked holes on both side of fish to ensure the marinade would soak into the fish. I sprinkled it with a tiny bit of kosher salt before I baked it - the salty/sweet combo was delicious. Will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyfever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Just so easy and flavorful!! I used rice wine vinegar instead of balsamic but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Marinated about 6 hrs. in the fridges and the flavors blended together so well... What a wonderful light, easy way to enjoy fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Very oriental flavor, would be good with stir fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audrey E. Urban
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I marinated this overnight rather than just for 30 minutes. It was an explosion of flavor in our mouths. And it must've smelled darn good, because my 1 year old who has become quite the picky eater FREAKED out until I gave her some of mine... which quilkly turned into half of it. My husband also is a HUGE fan. This will definitely be added onto our "must haves"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey E. Urban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made exactly as stated, marinated for 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a very easy and inexpensive recipe. I used sugar free honey (diabetic husband) and it turned out perfect! I reserved some of the marinade before I added the fish and used it to dip the cooked fish, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It is SO EASY! And delicious. DH isn't a fan of fish and commented on how good it was before I did! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States