Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
this was great. we saved the marinade and poured it on brown rice to go with the fish. super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
At first I was nervous about the balsamic, but the marinade smelled/tasted amazing! I did add little orange juice/jest. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This fish had very little flavor. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UrbanMama
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I marinated this overnight rather than just for 30 minutes. It was an explosion of flavor in our mouths. And it must've smelled darn good, because my 1 year old who has become quite the picky eater FREAKED out until I gave her some of mine... which quilkly turned into half of it. My husband also is a HUGE fan. This will definitely be added onto our "must haves"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edwardsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent...I love to cook and eat, this dish was so simple and quick to prepare. My favorite way to cook. I paired this dish with Asian slaw.....I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Made exactly as stated, marinated for 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
We thought this was excellent, just the right amount of flavor. I doubled the marinade and used 6 tilapia fillets. I put the fish in the baking dish I was going to use to bake them in, poured the marinade on top and put them in the fridge, in about 30 minutes I rotated and marinated for another 30 minutes. Excellent with wild rice and brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I baked this for my mother last night. Very easy, but somehow we felt the marinade didn't compliment the cod we used. We both agreed this would be an excellent marinade for chicken, so I'm giving it 3 stars and calling it a keeper. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was a very easy and inexpensive recipe. I used sugar free honey (diabetic husband) and it turned out perfect! I reserved some of the marinade before I added the fish and used it to dip the cooked fish, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
This was a simple recipe to make but not much flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States