Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was very good, with a nice little amount of sweet from the honey. I would recommend marinating longer than 30 minutes though. It was very subtle with the shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I dont normally post on these things but this was amazing! The only thing I did differently was to add 1 more teaspoon of everything and crush a clove of garlic instead of minced since we dont like garlic that much. I will be having this again! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by morganrai
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is an awesome recipe one of the best I have had...just make sure that you take the tilapia out before it gets too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morganrai

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very tasty simple recipe. I am just starting to learn how to cook fish and this recipe worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I really enjoyed this simple and flavorful recipe. The only change I made was to use 1 tbsp balsamic and 2 tbsp red wine vinegar (because I had some homemade red wine vinegar I wanted to try) and I marinated for about 30-40 minutes. Delicious! Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
5 stars. No explanation needed. 10 stars if you use a ginger/wasabi finishing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
loved this! it was easy and delicious! i cooked it in the marinade for about 20 minutes then poured the marinade out and cooked it for another 8 minutes. it was perfect! i'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deftonin66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
delicious!!!! i doubled the recipe to put over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I thought it was just ok and not nearly as good as the tilapia I had at the ihop restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This sounds good and looked easy to prepare. I suggest marinading it longer then 30 minutes to get the flavor to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States