Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
We enjoyed this last night for dinner. Easy and very tasteful, with little clean up afterwards. Served with red skinned mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
didnt enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Very tasty. I marinated about 8 hrs. I did pierce the fish before marinating and when I was ready to cook it I sprinkled with pepper and Kosher Salt per suggestion. Served with sweet potatoes and Annie's Fruit Salsa and chips also found on allrecipes. My husband and I really liked this fish, kids not so much but then again they are very picky eaters so they'll have to get used to it because it will be going into my food rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Awesome Miss Jennifer, you did a great job in sharing this receipe. Followed it to the "T" and loved every bite, will make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
It was okay. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was very tasty! I only had apple cider vinegar on hand,light soy sauce, and very little honey. I found that it needed some "tweeking" as I didn't have the right balance of sweet & savory,so I added app. 1&1/2 T of brown sugar which helped and a couple of drops of Hot sauce, to "kick it up a bit!".It was tasty over some Angel Hair, tossed with a half a bag of store-brand Stir-fry veggies. My kids loved it, I loved it & I am 4 sure gonna make it again,and again, and again..!Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Not a big fan. The marinade seemed to be a thick teryaki that didn't really mesh with the fist. I would try it again with better, not frozen, tilapia with a stir fry dish or something like that. It is slightly sweet and might be a good way to get kids to eat fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Loved it, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I added some toasted sesame seeds on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very easy, very tasty. My family loved it, and they're not easy to please. I serve them tilapia all of the time, so this recipe helps to break the monotony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States