Honey Soy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The flavors did not mix well. Luckly my boyfriend finished the meal for both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was very simple but I did marinate it over night. I loved it and I will definitely make this a regular meal in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was the best thing I made this week. I followed it exactly too. I heated up some kale and quinoa that I got from Costco freezer section. And the next day ate it cold, mixed together, and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lee Gunn
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This turned out Amazing! my kids told me to put this recipe in the keeper file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I love this recipe. I have made it three times, and each time it was great. I made it for a very pickie eater, and even he liked it. It is a simple recipe and one of my favorites now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Honey Soy Tilapia Haiku: "I was quite surprised. Took a boring, mild fish, gave it lots of jazz!" I don't have tilapia around very often as it's just a "yawn" kind of fish, but I had some frozen, and instead of the usual parmesan/bread-crumb bake technique, I went w/ this marinade recipe, and I'm glad that I did, although I was leery at first at that much balsamic vinegar. Marinated mine for about 4.5 hrs. and the baking instructions were right on; served w/ rice and some mixed veggies, and we were very pleased! I think it'd be an equally tasty marinade on chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I loved it. I did add a few changes. Instead of 3 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar I put 1 tablespoon and 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar and added a little orange juice. Instead of using the oven I put it on the stove with some oil than poured the leftover sauce to cook with the fish as well and added cornstarch to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow! This was wonderful! Substituted balsamic for rice wine vinegar and marinated for 1-1/2 hours. The flavor was divine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is delicious - would def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I used frozen tilapia and marinated about 45 minutes. Filets were fairly thin and I worried about over-marinating, but it was delicious. The marinade was light and fresh, with a great balance of flavor and a hint of sweet. I did put it under the broiler for about 5 minutes. That was a good decision as we like a broiled finish for browning and a bit of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gennifer Catarious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Cook Tilapia

See how to cook this mild, versatile, and inexpensive white fish.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States