Honey-Soy Pork Chops from the Bradshaw Family Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was very delicious! Making the marinade as written, it took a little over one lemon to get the 1/4 cup (you ALWAYS have to save the zest for other recipes!). I did use three cloves of garlic. We always use bone-in pork chops when possible because the flavor is so much richer than just the boneless! One last thought is that I grilled only three pork chops, and to do four would mean that the marinade would be pretty sparse. In this case, I would not necessarily make more---rather, take a little more than 1/2 cup out for the marinade and turn them in the bag a little more frequently. I did not use all the reserved marinade when BBQing the chops. This was excellent, and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
*You can substitute the sherry with apple juice. This is my recipe. I keep small amounts of apple juice on hand by buying baby apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I followed this recipe with exception of the sherry. I was a very nice change from the traditional "BBQ" pork chop flavor. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were good and I did not even marinade them since I did not have time. I just sprinkled some crushed red pepper into the marinade and basted the boneless chops while they cooked. Next time I will marinade them. Definitely with trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
absolutely delicious! i added green onions and it was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Coppola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This turned out really good, my meat was so tender and the flavor was very good, I added a little lemon zest to the mix and I couldn't resist a pinch of red pepper flakes in the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very good, although the flavor was a bit muted. However, my 2 year old daughter loved it, so that is a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was just an average marinade. It was good, but I think it needs a little more seasoning. I will keep it in my recipes and try it again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very moist and tender. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Honey-Soy Pork Chop Haiku: "This was just so-so. But I love a grilled pork chop! Glad that I tried it!" I deviated from my stand-by marinade that I use for chicken and chops (AR's spectacular "Pretty Chicken Marinade") b/c this was just so simple to toss together. It was a nice mild flavor, but really needs some kind of oomph. Springtime-sunny-evenings have me poised over the grill at any opportunity, so thank you Bradshaw Family for giving me the chance to try a different marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States