Honey-Soy Pork Chops from the Bradshaw Family Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was very delicious! Making the marinade as written, it took a little over one lemon to get the 1/4 cup (you ALWAYS have to save the zest for other recipes!). I did use three cloves of garlic. We always use bone-in pork chops when possible because the flavor is so much richer than just the boneless! One last thought is that I grilled only three pork chops, and to do four would mean that the marinade would be pretty sparse. In this case, I would not necessarily make more---rather, take a little more than 1/2 cup out for the marinade and turn them in the bag a little more frequently. I did not use all the reserved marinade when BBQing the chops. This was excellent, and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
*You can substitute the sherry with apple juice. This is my recipe. I keep small amounts of apple juice on hand by buying baby apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I followed this recipe with exception of the sherry. I was a very nice change from the traditional "BBQ" pork chop flavor. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
absolutely delicious! i added green onions and it was a huge hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Coppola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were good and I did not even marinade them since I did not have time. I just sprinkled some crushed red pepper into the marinade and basted the boneless chops while they cooked. Next time I will marinade them. Definitely with trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This turned out really good, my meat was so tender and the flavor was very good, I added a little lemon zest to the mix and I couldn't resist a pinch of red pepper flakes in the basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very good, although the flavor was a bit muted. However, my 2 year old daughter loved it, so that is a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was just an average marinade. It was good, but I think it needs a little more seasoning. I will keep it in my recipes and try it again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Honey-Soy Pork Chop Haiku: "This was just so-so. But I love a grilled pork chop! Glad that I tried it!" I deviated from my stand-by marinade that I use for chicken and chops (AR's spectacular "Pretty Chicken Marinade") b/c this was just so simple to toss together. It was a nice mild flavor, but really needs some kind of oomph. Springtime-sunny-evenings have me poised over the grill at any opportunity, so thank you Bradshaw Family for giving me the chance to try a different marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very moist and tender. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States