Honey Smoked Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
THIS RECIPE IS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. I USED A TURKEY BREAST INSTEAD OF A WHOLE TURKEY TO TRY IT. NEXT TIME I HAVE DECIDED TO DO THE SPICE RUB THE NIGHT BEFORE AND LET IT MARINATE IN THE REFRIGERATOR. I USED A REGULAR SMOKER WITH THE HARDWOOD CHARCOAL. IT WAS VERY MOIST. THE CHILDREN EVEN ATE SECONDS. I AM PLANNING TO HAVE IT AT THE CAMP GROUND THIS SUMMER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Absolutely Wonderful!!!! We tried this instead of deep frying a turkey. It is so moist and full of flavor. I definetly recommend everyone trying this at least once. You will be addicted! My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is an outstanding way to cook a turkey. Everyone raved about it. I did a trial run with a turkey breast. It got kind of burned on the bottom because I did not cook it indirectly (used a gas grill). But the whole bird on Thanksgiving turned out beautiful and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I tried this for 4th of July and it came out great. It fed 8 people, and there weren't a lot of leftovers. This is a good recipe if you don't want to heat up your kitchen in the summer. It was pretty easy and quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This made for an incredible Thanksgiving turkey! I used less salt because I used a brine to soak the turkey in for days before cooking. Its a new Thanksgiving tradition for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Perfect. Everyone loved it. We did use a charcol grill and it took a lot more time, but maybe that was because I didn't pay attention to the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is THE BEST turkey we have ever had...It was so tender and juicy! I saved some for our extended family and they told us we should start making the Thanksgiving turkey every year because it was the best turkey they ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Using this recipe, I grilled a whole 12lb turkey and I let it sit in the fridge for 2 days very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This is the best turkey recipe. I just bake my in the oven. It is so wonderful and turns out so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grail
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Amazing, This was our first turkey on our new smoker, we brined it the day before and followed the Recipe for the most part. next time i will turn the bird half way through, i didnt do that this time. still a really tender turkey. we also used apple wood for only the first hour then tented the bird with foil the next 9 hours at 200 degrees. low and slow baby.. B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States