Honey Smoked Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Excellent recipe! I soaked the turkey overnight in a light brine, and I used apple wood chips instead of mesquite, then stuffed the turkey with fuji apples and yellow onions. On my gas grill, the high heat burnt about the first 1/4 inch of the turkey's breast, but it added a whole nother layer of flavour! Very juicy, and very flavorful! I didn't know turkey could be so good! This will be a tradition in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I did this recipe last year and it was great! The only different thing I did was to marinated the turkey overnight. The turkey came out awesome with great flavor. I'am going to do the same thing with this recipe this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This is an outstanding way to cook a turkey. Everyone raved about it. I did a trial run with a turkey breast. It got kind of burned on the bottom because I did not cook it indirectly (used a gas grill). But the whole bird on Thanksgiving turned out beautiful and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Perfect. Everyone loved it. We did use a charcol grill and it took a lot more time, but maybe that was because I didn't pay attention to the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This made for an incredible Thanksgiving turkey! I used less salt because I used a brine to soak the turkey in for days before cooking. Its a new Thanksgiving tradition for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I loved this recipe. But I do suggest that you use apple wood. I have made this throughout the holidays. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Absolutely Wonderful!!!! We tried this instead of deep frying a turkey. It is so moist and full of flavor. I definetly recommend everyone trying this at least once. You will be addicted! My family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
THIS RECIPE IS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. I USED A TURKEY BREAST INSTEAD OF A WHOLE TURKEY TO TRY IT. NEXT TIME I HAVE DECIDED TO DO THE SPICE RUB THE NIGHT BEFORE AND LET IT MARINATE IN THE REFRIGERATOR. I USED A REGULAR SMOKER WITH THE HARDWOOD CHARCOAL. IT WAS VERY MOIST. THE CHILDREN EVEN ATE SECONDS. I AM PLANNING TO HAVE IT AT THE CAMP GROUND THIS SUMMER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
I tried this for 4th of July and it came out great. It fed 8 people, and there weren't a lot of leftovers. This is a good recipe if you don't want to heat up your kitchen in the summer. It was pretty easy and quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Turkey and Spring Pea Fettuccine

See how to make a rich and creamy, smoked turkey pasta sauce.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States