Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I think I was probably expecting a stronger honey flavor, so they didn't turn out how I had expected, but they were still yummy. I added a bit more honey, and wish I had put in a little less butter as they were a little greasy to me. Overall they were quite good, but next time I'll be looking for something with a less subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did not have dry mustard so I used some brown mustard. I just squirted some on. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and was very disappointed. The potatoes were cooked fine, but there was no flavor to be found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this exactly as described because I didn't want the sweetness to be overpowering. I melted the butter with the honey in a large bowl, added the spices (and a bit of parsley for color) and finely diced onions. Stirred it up to incorporate it and then tossed the potatoes in the mixture. Easy and fast way to make sure the butter/honey was evenly distributed without leaving puddles in the pan. Clean-up was quick with a foil lined pan. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wonderful! The only thing I did differently was to slice a small onion and break it into rings rather than using the diced onion called for. My guest and I both felt that the onion made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Husband said give it a five so here it is. I would use foil under the potatoes and also mix them up once during the cooking or coat them in a bowl before you put them on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Nothing special..hubs ate it bc he loves potatoes. Followed recipe exactly and probably won't make it again. Oh and just like other reviews state..the potatoes definitely take longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family enjoyed these. I think if I made them again I would double the sauce to drizzel on top. Other than that I think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Read many reviews of this recipe. Also has been frequently recommended on the buzz, now I know why. It is so good. The honey is not overpowering. I used at least 1 1/2 lb. of red potatoes, increased the butter to 3tbs. and the honey to 2tbs. Will def. make again. Baked for 45 mins., my potatoes were soft at 35 but not carmelized. Served with new england crab cakes, an ar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
My family loved this!! Easy and tasty. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States