Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My new go-to recipe for roasted potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious potatoes! I fixed 'Honey Glazed Pork Tenderloin' and these potatoes went nicely with the meat. I made a batch and a half so that we would have leftovers. I didn't have red potatoes on hand, but Idaho's worked great. The skins were nice and tender and the glaze was very good. I also made 'Mozzarella Puffs' to go with dinner and everything tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
We substituted olive oil for the butter and added julienned red bell peppers on top. The red peppers and honey created a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I doubled the sauce cause we like thing saucey. It was a huge it at my dinner party this weekend. The guys kept walking back into the kitchen to "pinch" a potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just the right amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These were good potatoes and very easy to make. If I were to make them again I would add more seasoning, as I feel they lacked a little flavor and I would also allow for a much longer bake time than that stated. My potatoes were done to our liking at the 60 minute mark. Thanks for sharing this recipe, STEPHNDON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Wonderful twist on roasted potatoes! Followed exact but did pour in a tad more honey since it looked dry but without the extra it would have still been a hit with even the little ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These were good. Pinch of salt though?? Come on! I used quite a bit of salt (1.5 tsp maybe) and added a bit more near the end of cooking. Roasted potatoes need salt. Other than that, the family ate them up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Although this was simple to make, the potatoes did not have very much flavor and I couldn't taste the honey at all. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Hubby loved these, but he loves things that are sweet... they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States