Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
loved it....wud make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chsjessguy
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe was simple and easy to make. The honey adds a mild sweetness but nothing overwhelming. I made the recipe exactly as stated and it turned out great. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Ok half to try it again maby add something else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Awesome! Didn't use horseradish, added onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My family loved this. I just made it 2 weeks ago and am making it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years now as it became an instant hit with my family when I first tried it. It's also become my go-to side dish when I'm going to have company over because it's always sure to please. I originally started with following the recipe exactly as given which was always popular, but over time have begone changing it up a bit. I now leave out the onion because my husband is picky and doesn't like finding onion in his food. I do add a little bit of onion powder for a bit of flavor, but never much. I also make extra of the honey/butter mixture so that when I stir the potatoes half way through cooking time I can drizzle a little extra on top. If short on time I'll partially boil the potatoes before placing them in the oven to get them cooked through faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious. This is a new family staple. They crisp up nicely and just a hint of sweet make them perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These were really yummy :) I actually didn't have any red potatoes so I just used regular potatoes and it still turned out really good. Next time i would add a little more of the butter and honey just because i didn't have quite enough liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mya_papaya2002
Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now. It is just o.k. It is a little bland to me. I will make again but I think I will add an envelope of Lipton onion soup mix to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Had friends over last night and served these with BBQ. They liked them and asked for the recipe :-) I used small red potatoes but 2lbs. I took anothers advice on here and cut smaller pieces and boiled about 5 min (no longer) before tossing in the sauce before baking. Also used onion powder instead of onions. And tripled the sauce based on others suggestions. Baked 45 min at 375. Thanks. This is a keeper for me. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States