Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I think this is a 3 star as written but could be great with changes. A little too greasy with the amount of butter but good flavor. I doubled the recipe and next time I won't double the butter or maybe try with oil instead. I will make this again, the concept is great! My potatoes needed approx 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
really sweet and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Saucier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
It wasnt bad. The flavors werent my style. Will not b making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Took the advice of others and added thyme, oregano, kosher salt, rosemary and garlic powder...solid recipe...will probably try again with onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These were good.I wish they had more flavor to them or spice,but we will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It tasted like sweet potatoes. The texture was interesting. Nothing spectacular. Wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yum! I found the addictive taste of these potatoes snuck up on me. My first bite or so, I thought "meh these are ok, a little too sweet". A few bites later I thought "you know, these are pretty good". Then before I knew it I was shovelling them in my mouth as fast as I could! I cooked them about 10 minutes longer than indicated (not sure if I *had* to, but I was waiting for the rest of dinner to finish, and I thought the potatoes were perfectly cooked when I did take them out - just starting to brown). I had them with steak and mushrooms cooked in red wine, which was a fine combination but I think these potatoes would go even better with chicken. I didn't have mustard powder so used a squirt of prepared mustard, and I forgot to buy an onion so used onion powder. I think I would like that better than pieces of onion regardless, but that's just my preference. I urge you to try these potatoes if you don't mind adding a touch of sweetness to your dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyyy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used yellow potatoes instead of red. Also I substituted real onion for dehydrated, added some soul seasoning and extra honey. They came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
These were out of this world. I will definitely make these again. Just a piece of advice, if you don't like onions and are looking to not use them, don't bother with the recipe. The onions are a necessity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These are very nice potatoes for a side dish. Sometimes I add a bit more honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States