Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The potatoes taste good, but I could not taste the flavor as much as I would have liked. The next time I will make more of the sauce to pour on the potatoes before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Awesome recipe..even both of picky kids goobbled these up! This is now a favorite dish in our house so we make them frequently. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved these! Nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I think this is a 3 star as written but could be great with changes. A little too greasy with the amount of butter but good flavor. I doubled the recipe and next time I won't double the butter or maybe try with oil instead. I will make this again, the concept is great! My potatoes needed approx 45 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
really sweet and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Saucier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
It wasnt bad. The flavors werent my style. Will not b making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Took the advice of others and added thyme, oregano, kosher salt, rosemary and garlic powder...solid recipe...will probably try again with onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These were good.I wish they had more flavor to them or spice,but we will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It tasted like sweet potatoes. The texture was interesting. Nothing spectacular. Wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yum! I found the addictive taste of these potatoes snuck up on me. My first bite or so, I thought "meh these are ok, a little too sweet". A few bites later I thought "you know, these are pretty good". Then before I knew it I was shovelling them in my mouth as fast as I could! I cooked them about 10 minutes longer than indicated (not sure if I *had* to, but I was waiting for the rest of dinner to finish, and I thought the potatoes were perfectly cooked when I did take them out - just starting to brown). I had them with steak and mushrooms cooked in red wine, which was a fine combination but I think these potatoes would go even better with chicken. I didn't have mustard powder so used a squirt of prepared mustard, and I forgot to buy an onion so used onion powder. I think I would like that better than pieces of onion regardless, but that's just my preference. I urge you to try these potatoes if you don't mind adding a touch of sweetness to your dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States