Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Had friends over last night and served these with BBQ. They liked them and asked for the recipe :-) I used small red potatoes but 2lbs. I took anothers advice on here and cut smaller pieces and boiled about 5 min (no longer) before tossing in the sauce before baking. Also used onion powder instead of onions. And tripled the sauce based on others suggestions. Baked 45 min at 375. Thanks. This is a keeper for me. We liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was very good! However, I barely got to enjoy this recipe because my husband kept eating them off my plate when I wasn't looking!! Like many others, I doubled the sauce and added a little garlic salt half way through. I also used dried minced onion because I was out of fresh onion...it was still amazing! This recipe took exactly 40 minutes in my oven at 375. This is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This recipe was excellent! I lined the pan in foil to easy cleaning, and bake it covered in foil for the first 40 minutes like others suggested. I broiled the potatoes uncovered for the last 10-15 minutes. I made 2 x the seasoning and stared cooking it with the prescribed amount, but added the second batch half way through. I also periodically moved the potatoes around thought the cooking process to keep the flavor off the bottom of the pan. They came out excellent! I would suggest this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Maybe it was too many potatoes, but seemed to be lacking in flavor when made as the recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
They were gone in a blink of an eye! However, I did not make them in the oven. I just cooked them for a little bit,poured out the water, put them into the frying pan with a little bit of oil and chopped onions. Left it like that for 1 minute and then started to pour the honey sauce on top of it. Roasted it for a while until the onion was caramelized and potatoes golden. It was much quicker and tasted just great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lydka
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Fantastic! I made this recipe to go with fresh salmon. They turned out beautifuly and were super tasty! I changed the recipe a touch as I usually do. I added more honey and cooked the potatoes for about and hour and then broiled them for 10 minutes. This made them crispy. I love how these potatoes have a subtle sweet taste. A perfect summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Really great stuff! If you don't have dry mustard you can always substitute prepared mustard (Dijon works best) *the ratio being 1 tablespoon prepared for every 1 teaspoon dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
These were yummy! My only suggestion would be to reduce the butter as there was a bit too much of it for my liking. The honey gave them a nice flavouring, without being to sweet. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Just WOW!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
We all loved this dish and kept on eating leftovers all week. Looking forward to make this again soon. (I used reg mustard since I had no dry mustard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States