Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
a nice change up in my potato rotation. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I liked the sound of this, and was expecting something great, but it just tasted like potatoes with honey- not really all that appetizing. No one ate them. I may try again, maybe browning the potatoes instead, like home fries, and only adding a bit of honey at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good!!! Cooking time was longer then written but I will use this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
It wasn't bad but wasn't that great, either. I had regular bake potatoe so don't know if that made a difference in taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Nice with light-tasting meats/fishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Maybe I am a rather novice cook but I followed instruction quite tightly. I think it is rather bland like others said, but suppose that's a personal preference. The cooking time is definitely off. I am sure my oven is accurate in terms of temperature because with any other dish esp. cakes I had no problems at all. 35 minutes on this dish the potato is only half-cooked (with white bits in the middle (and I had quite small red potatos which I cut in 6th, not quarters). It does not have the soft/tender with lightly charred honey glazing feeling which I had hoped for. I am thinking I will try some suggestions of boiling the potatos first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I was skeptical about these potatoes but indeed delicious as everyone says! I used shortening as the grease instead of butter, onion powder, dijon mustard, honey, and just kept stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Perfect recipe, made with exact ingredients. Cooked for 35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
My family was put off by the strange "sweet" taste in the potatoes... we often have red potatoes that I've made for over 16 years using fresh garlic, so I think it was just unexpected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
not bad taste ,but 35 min. @ 375 isn't even close.I'd bake then @ 400 for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States