Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Just WOW!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
We all loved this dish and kept on eating leftovers all week. Looking forward to make this again soon. (I used reg mustard since I had no dry mustard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I think I was probably expecting a stronger honey flavor, so they didn't turn out how I had expected, but they were still yummy. I added a bit more honey, and wish I had put in a little less butter as they were a little greasy to me. Overall they were quite good, but next time I'll be looking for something with a less subtle flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did not have dry mustard so I used some brown mustard. I just squirted some on. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and was very disappointed. The potatoes were cooked fine, but there was no flavor to be found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I made this exactly as described because I didn't want the sweetness to be overpowering. I melted the butter with the honey in a large bowl, added the spices (and a bit of parsley for color) and finely diced onions. Stirred it up to incorporate it and then tossed the potatoes in the mixture. Easy and fast way to make sure the butter/honey was evenly distributed without leaving puddles in the pan. Clean-up was quick with a foil lined pan. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Wonderful! The only thing I did differently was to slice a small onion and break it into rings rather than using the diced onion called for. My guest and I both felt that the onion made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Husband said give it a five so here it is. I would use foil under the potatoes and also mix them up once during the cooking or coat them in a bowl before you put them on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Nothing special..hubs ate it bc he loves potatoes. Followed recipe exactly and probably won't make it again. Oh and just like other reviews state..the potatoes definitely take longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States