Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were awesome flavored potatoes! Easy to prepare. It was a perfect side dish with my baked pork chops. I definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was good. Next time I will add more salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I wanted to like these, but honey & potatoes just don't do it for any of us in this house. I thought we'd like 'em, but the honey taste & potatoes just were odd together. The mustard flavor dimiishes as the honey stays strong. Sweet is the predominant flavor for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
a nice change up in my potato rotation. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I liked the sound of this, and was expecting something great, but it just tasted like potatoes with honey- not really all that appetizing. No one ate them. I may try again, maybe browning the potatoes instead, like home fries, and only adding a bit of honey at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good!!! Cooking time was longer then written but I will use this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
It wasn't bad but wasn't that great, either. I had regular bake potatoe so don't know if that made a difference in taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Nice with light-tasting meats/fishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Maybe I am a rather novice cook but I followed instruction quite tightly. I think it is rather bland like others said, but suppose that's a personal preference. The cooking time is definitely off. I am sure my oven is accurate in terms of temperature because with any other dish esp. cakes I had no problems at all. 35 minutes on this dish the potato is only half-cooked (with white bits in the middle (and I had quite small red potatos which I cut in 6th, not quarters). It does not have the soft/tender with lightly charred honey glazing feeling which I had hoped for. I am thinking I will try some suggestions of boiling the potatos first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I was skeptical about these potatoes but indeed delicious as everyone says! I used shortening as the grease instead of butter, onion powder, dijon mustard, honey, and just kept stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States