Honey Roasted Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So today I was trying to find a different potato recipe because my man is a meat and potato's kind of guy and I can only handle mashed potato's so many times. I tried this recipe and I am so happy that I did because these were the most amazing potato's ever! I did read the reviews before I made them and I did 2lbs of potato's, 2 medium onions, 6 Tbsp of butter, 3 Tbsp honey, 1 Tbsp of mustard(din't have dry so I used the already made kind)and then seasoned as I saw fit. Best potato's ever! Very pleased and going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.lacombe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
My new go-to roasted potato recipe. To add flavor, I use a whole onion, all the above mentioned ingredients, and some Tony's seasoning. Very easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We thought these were missing something. I will make again but am going to add something to make more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
It is a easy recipe. I doubled the recipe for my family. I made as written except I mixed everything together including the onion. Then poured over potatoes and mixed well. I did change the cooking temperture to 425. I cooked them for 40mins. I did stir maybe 4x's so they wouldn't stick. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It was delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Spray the foil. The mess sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My brother made these and they were great! Instead of baking them, he cooked them on the skillet for about 30 minutes on medium-medium high heat, flipping occasionally. He tossed in some freshly chopped parsley that we had on hand, too. This recipe was a nice way to switch things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Simple and tasty way to prepare potatoes. I liked the slightly sweet quality, but found I wanted a little bit more seasoning on them - they were just a touch bland for our household. But thanks for a good base recipe, would make again and toss some other spices in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I used russet potatoes because that is what I had on hand. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The potatoes took exactly 45 minutes to become fork tender. Excellent with roast pork tenderloin. Will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good. I par boiled the potatoes for about 5 minutes in the microwave, then cut into small pieces. I mixed the honey mustard topping with the potatoes to coat everything. No way this cooked in 35 minutes though. I think I had it in the oven close to 1 hour. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States