Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Made using 10 carrots laid out whole on a cookie sheet lined with foil. Needed foil - what a mess - but easy cleanup w/foil. Used no pepper and very little salt. Extremely mild carrot flavor; reminded me of baked sweet potato fries. Still LOOKS like carrots so kids are reluctant to try - however, they can down them without making faces. Will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great recipe! Easy and tasty. I'll definitely make this again. I wish I took another reviewer's advice and lined my dish with foil - it makes a dark brown mess in the pan. But I used baking soda and my sponge and it rubbed right off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
These were DElicious! Because they're left whole it takes a while to cook...so next time I'll cut them down to more uniform cuts for faster cooking- or maybe use baby carrots instead. My 6 yr old said they were his "favorite" and actually bartered for more?!? They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I grew up with my mom making these and I love them. I throw the carrots, olive oil, salt and pepper in a ziploc bag and give them a shake. I throw them in a "Le Creuset" dish and dizzle honey on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good but I would suggest turning carrots halfway through baking, mine were a little too dark on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Simple and delicious. I've made this with the regular grocery store carrots and some little sweet baby carrots from our local farmers market and both attempts were delicious. I'm trying to move to a healthier style of cooking and get the family to associate healthy with delicious. Thanks for providing a recipe that was a great help with this! I will be making this one often. It's lovely as is, though one time I put some fresh thyme on it and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
SOOO GOOD! I used baby carrots. These carrots went perfect with the "Simple Slow Roast Chicken" I was baking. As I had the chicken already in the oven, I partially cooked the carrots then drizzled with olive oil and honey. I, too, am guilty of not measuring which makes this recipe very easy. I put the carrots in the oven (which was set at 250 degrees) for the last 2 hours of baking the chicken. Thank you FrackFamily5 for sharing your recipe! We really had a FrackFamily5 dinner that was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Not sure thaat this recipe was enhanced by the honey. Next time I will not add the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
So simple and so delicious! I did line my pan with Reynolds non-stick foil for easy clean-up. This is a great way to liven up carrots and the roasting along with the sweetness made this a wonderful side dish. Thanks for a very easy yet very tasty recipe FrackFamily5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Made this tonight as a side for pork chops. My 4yr old and 1 yr old loved them! It was just the three of us, so I only used 4 carrots and drizzled with olive oil and local fresh honey. Yum Yum! I also cut the carrots in thirds. It was perfectly cooked in 40 minutes. We will definitely have these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States