Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Super easy and super tasty! Line the pan with foil - makes for easier clean up. Added some parsnips with the carrots. Drizzled the honey on top of the veg. Kids loved it. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great, quick, easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I quartered the carrots and thought they were delicious. I lined the pan with foil and there was more liquid than I expected. I could have used more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I've made this recipe many times and it's excellent!! So delicious and so easy!! I've used this recipe for company and family dinners as well. My favorite is to use with baby carrots from the farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious as is! Sweet without being too sweet, and so tender! Definitely put foil in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Mmmm.....I love roasted carrots!! This was really good, but the honey all seemed to stick to the bottom of the pan and you couldn't taste it very much. Next time I will make sure and add extra honey. Otherwise, perfect!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I grew up with my mom making these and I love them. I throw the carrots, olive oil, salt and pepper in a ziploc bag and give them a shake. I throw them in a "Le Creuset" dish and dizzle honey on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I cut up the carrots a little smaller to reduce cooking time, and added just a tiny bit of ginger. I really enjoyed them, but my husband thought they were a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The flavor on these carrots was delicious. I added a touch more honey, and since I was short on time, finished them up at 425. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Used baby carrots & put in 400 degree oven for 30 min while fish was cooking. Still quite crunchy. Good flavor, but quite watery. Expected carrots to caramelize a little, but they didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States