Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I cut up the carrots a little smaller to reduce cooking time, and added just a tiny bit of ginger. I really enjoyed them, but my husband thought they were a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The flavor on these carrots was delicious. I added a touch more honey, and since I was short on time, finished them up at 425. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Used baby carrots & put in 400 degree oven for 30 min while fish was cooking. Still quite crunchy. Good flavor, but quite watery. Expected carrots to caramelize a little, but they didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Ok nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christad
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have a large family very reluctant to change and I made these for Easter. It is now Fathers Day and I got the call a week in advance requesting these carrots....Kids loved them, grandparents loved them and my mother wont stop talking about it. I used Kosher Salt and fresh cracked pepper and they came out perfectly!....Thanks for this recipe it is now a new Family Favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Oh these were absolutely wonderful! I had a million different things going on, so I had to adapt to my pantry & kitchen and a) used baby carrots, b) eyeballed olive oil & honey, and c) roasted at 400 for 25 minutes. They were simply to die for - I could have eatten an entire bag of them. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy!! Kids love too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were tasty but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great Recipe! I cooked this for Easter Dinner & it was a big hit! Even my 2 year old, who doesn't like anything "orange", liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yummy...and this is coming from a person who dislikes carrots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States