Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very yummy and different as a side on Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is just what I was looking for. The carrots were tender, sweet, and delicious! I added a little allspice to make them similar to a recipe I do on the cooktop. These carrots were just as good, and SO much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum-a-licious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a good tasting recipe. I had problems with the carrots not cooking evenly due to size. Cooking in foil is a must as well as stirring a few times during the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love these carrots. I am always asked to bring them to family and friends pot lucks. There is one thing I due different over the holidays is add a little orange zeat finely chopped before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I did cheat though and broiled them for 15 minutes instead of baking them, because I was broiling a steak anyway. It made a nice quick side dish. The honey is a little strong, but I also don't care for too much honey in recipes anyway. I made 1/2 recipe and it worked great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I used a lot less oil and honey and lined my pan with foil. I cut up my carrots to cut down on cooking time and found they were ready in about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Super easy and super tasty! Line the pan with foil - makes for easier clean up. Added some parsnips with the carrots. Drizzled the honey on top of the veg. Kids loved it. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great, quick, easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I quartered the carrots and thought they were delicious. I lined the pan with foil and there was more liquid than I expected. I could have used more carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I've made this recipe many times and it's excellent!! So delicious and so easy!! I've used this recipe for company and family dinners as well. My favorite is to use with baby carrots from the farmer's market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States