Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Tried this for the first time and it was a hit! Threw in some chopped pecans, used half the olive oil, and threw in 1 tbsp. agave. Will definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used baby carrots and cooked it at a slightly higher temp (400). They were perfect in 20 minutes. I love the flavor combo of the honey, salt and pepper. For me. the honey didn't overwhelm the carrot flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Thanks for sharing this recipe! My husband, who's not a carrot lover, actually enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cut the carrots in half length-wise & used half the honey. Sprinkled with Himalayan Sea Salt and lots of coarse ground pepper. They still needed a full hour in the oven. The kids wanted seconds! Be sure to cook on tinfoil as it can get sticky if they are cooked long enough to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Sprinkle a bit of tarragon and orange juice to balance out the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight and everyone raved over them! I made them just as the recipe dictated, baking them for 54 minutes total. They turned out sweet and a bit caramelized, just like I like them. I would definitely line your baking pan with foil, as clean up for this recipe would be pretty difficult without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
VERY GOOD!! My family finished them off quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made these for a dinner I served this evening, and there wasn't a piece of carrot left on any plate! Very delicious! I followed the directions except to use only 3 tablespoons of honey. Thanks for this recipe! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Made these a second time and they weren't as good as the first. Had other things in the oven at the same time but even the baby carrots didn't get done in an hour on convection bake. I thought they were better the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Simple, Easy, So..Tastey! To make it even easier, I used baby carrots from the grocery store. Put all the ingredients in a ziploc bag (as someone else suggested) Even my carrot hating members of my family enjoyed them. The sweetness from the honey makes it almost taste like a delicious sweet potato. Be sure to make more than you think. The carrots shrink a bit and it is a lot less when everyone is eating them. This is a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States