Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were tasty but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great Recipe! I cooked this for Easter Dinner & it was a big hit! Even my 2 year old, who doesn't like anything "orange", liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yummy...and this is coming from a person who dislikes carrots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Fabulous as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
What an easy and tasty way to prepare what could be a boring vegetable for a side dish! I agree that the mixture should be mixed in a ziploc & foil should be used on your pan for easy clean-up. But the recipe followed exactly comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe, and very easy. My 9-year-old made this tonight with some locally made honey, and everyone thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Can you have carrots for dessert? That's how delicious these were! I made a pound bag (which is about 8) and couldn't stop eating them! As other reviewers have noted... make sure you line your baking dish with foil! (I gave the foil a spray with a non-stick cooking spray as a little insurance.) I'll be making this again soon, and double the amount! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. I added slightly more honey and some lemon peel. Cut the carrots in half to help speed cooking. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Made this last night. Wonderful! I will be making this again soon. Oh & by the way, after DH went to bed I wanted a snack and ended up eating 2 cold right out the fridge! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
SOOO GOOD! I used baby carrots. These carrots went perfect with the "Simple Slow Roast Chicken" I was baking. As I had the chicken already in the oven, I partially cooked the carrots then drizzled with olive oil and honey. I, too, am guilty of not measuring which makes this recipe very easy. I put the carrots in the oven (which was set at 250 degrees) for the last 2 hours of baking the chicken. Thank you FrackFamily5 for sharing your recipe! We really had a FrackFamily5 dinner that was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States