Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made as written...husband and son really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love roasting carrots! Nice simple recipe, I drizzled honey on after I plated them too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very yummy and different as a side on Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This is just what I was looking for. The carrots were tender, sweet, and delicious! I added a little allspice to make them similar to a recipe I do on the cooktop. These carrots were just as good, and SO much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum-a-licious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This was a good tasting recipe. I had problems with the carrots not cooking evenly due to size. Cooking in foil is a must as well as stirring a few times during the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I love these carrots. I am always asked to bring them to family and friends pot lucks. There is one thing I due different over the holidays is add a little orange zeat finely chopped before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I did cheat though and broiled them for 15 minutes instead of baking them, because I was broiling a steak anyway. It made a nice quick side dish. The honey is a little strong, but I also don't care for too much honey in recipes anyway. I made 1/2 recipe and it worked great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I used a lot less oil and honey and lined my pan with foil. I cut up my carrots to cut down on cooking time and found they were ready in about 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Super easy and super tasty! Line the pan with foil - makes for easier clean up. Added some parsnips with the carrots. Drizzled the honey on top of the veg. Kids loved it. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States