Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
We LOVED these! My 4 year old couldn't get enough. She's been asking for them almost everyday since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My whole family loves this one. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are very good. Baking time was perfect. I had about 10 whole thin organic carrots left whole. A bit different then the butter, brown sugar glazed carrots I serve often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I used a pound of organic baby cut carrots and cut each one in half. Since my carrots were already very sweet, I used about half the honey, and I also sprinkled a little sherry vinegar over the mixture...just a few drops. I roasted them at 400 degrees on a baking sheet covered in parchment paper for 30 minutes or so then turned the heat to 425 for another few minutes. They were lightly browned and delicious! I do think that 350 is a bit too low for cooking if you want them browned, so take note of your temp if you want them caramelized. And don't crowd them too much. Cooked this way, I loved these, and I'm already planning to head back to the store within the next day or so for more carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Second veggie for birthday dinner for nephew...he loves my Mom's honey glazed carrots,so I tried this way for a change...omg, they were great!! So simple, I used a 2 lb bag of baby carrots for this recipe and they were awesome!! Think we'll have these more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
too sweet for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Mmm. These carrots were yummy! I will make again for sure but maybe a little less honey. I used a non-stick metal cake pan and did not have any issues with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Perfect with Roasted Lamb for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excelent, I cooked it for dinner a winner will fix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
So simple and so delicious! I did line my pan with Reynolds non-stick foil for easy clean-up. This is a great way to liven up carrots and the roasting along with the sweetness made this a wonderful side dish. Thanks for a very easy yet very tasty recipe FrackFamily5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States