Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe, and very easy. My 9-year-old made this tonight with some locally made honey, and everyone thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Can you have carrots for dessert? That's how delicious these were! I made a pound bag (which is about 8) and couldn't stop eating them! As other reviewers have noted... make sure you line your baking dish with foil! (I gave the foil a spray with a non-stick cooking spray as a little insurance.) I'll be making this again soon, and double the amount! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good. I added slightly more honey and some lemon peel. Cut the carrots in half to help speed cooking. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Made this last night. Wonderful! I will be making this again soon. Oh & by the way, after DH went to bed I wanted a snack and ended up eating 2 cold right out the fridge! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
SOOO GOOD! I used baby carrots. These carrots went perfect with the "Simple Slow Roast Chicken" I was baking. As I had the chicken already in the oven, I partially cooked the carrots then drizzled with olive oil and honey. I, too, am guilty of not measuring which makes this recipe very easy. I put the carrots in the oven (which was set at 250 degrees) for the last 2 hours of baking the chicken. Thank you FrackFamily5 for sharing your recipe! We really had a FrackFamily5 dinner that was very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Just perfect! I didn't measure the olive oil or honey, just drizzled it over the carrots and roasted for about 45 minutes. I love roasted veggies and thought the honey added a nice subtle sweetness to the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good but I would suggest turning carrots halfway through baking, mine were a little too dark on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I cut the carrots into two-inch long sticks, but otherwise followed the instructions to a t. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I'm not supposed to have honey, so I used brown rice syrup instead. Turned out nicely! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States