Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious as is! Sweet without being too sweet, and so tender! Definitely put foil in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Mmmm.....I love roasted carrots!! This was really good, but the honey all seemed to stick to the bottom of the pan and you couldn't taste it very much. Next time I will make sure and add extra honey. Otherwise, perfect!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I grew up with my mom making these and I love them. I throw the carrots, olive oil, salt and pepper in a ziploc bag and give them a shake. I throw them in a "Le Creuset" dish and dizzle honey on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I cut up the carrots a little smaller to reduce cooking time, and added just a tiny bit of ginger. I really enjoyed them, but my husband thought they were a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SakiFiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The flavor on these carrots was delicious. I added a touch more honey, and since I was short on time, finished them up at 425. They came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Used baby carrots & put in 400 degree oven for 30 min while fish was cooking. Still quite crunchy. Good flavor, but quite watery. Expected carrots to caramelize a little, but they didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Ok nothing spectacular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christad
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have a large family very reluctant to change and I made these for Easter. It is now Fathers Day and I got the call a week in advance requesting these carrots....Kids loved them, grandparents loved them and my mother wont stop talking about it. I used Kosher Salt and fresh cracked pepper and they came out perfectly!....Thanks for this recipe it is now a new Family Favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Oh these were absolutely wonderful! I had a million different things going on, so I had to adapt to my pantry & kitchen and a) used baby carrots, b) eyeballed olive oil & honey, and c) roasted at 400 for 25 minutes. They were simply to die for - I could have eatten an entire bag of them. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy!! Kids love too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States