Honey Roasted Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Sprinkle a bit of tarragon and orange juice to balance out the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight and everyone raved over them! I made them just as the recipe dictated, baking them for 54 minutes total. They turned out sweet and a bit caramelized, just like I like them. I would definitely line your baking pan with foil, as clean up for this recipe would be pretty difficult without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
VERY GOOD!! My family finished them off quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made these for a dinner I served this evening, and there wasn't a piece of carrot left on any plate! Very delicious! I followed the directions except to use only 3 tablespoons of honey. Thanks for this recipe! I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Made these a second time and they weren't as good as the first. Had other things in the oven at the same time but even the baby carrots didn't get done in an hour on convection bake. I thought they were better the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Simple, Easy, So..Tastey! To make it even easier, I used baby carrots from the grocery store. Put all the ingredients in a ziploc bag (as someone else suggested) Even my carrot hating members of my family enjoyed them. The sweetness from the honey makes it almost taste like a delicious sweet potato. Be sure to make more than you think. The carrots shrink a bit and it is a lot less when everyone is eating them. This is a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Used 1 lb of carrots and peeled and cut into carrot sticks and cooked 45 minutes. The sauce was very liquidy so not sure why others had issues with a hard-to-clean pan. Probably could have used more carrots for the amount of sauce but very good and will make again. When I asked my husband if it was a keeper he said "OH MY GOSH, YES".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Simple, pretty healthy. Will make again for any day side dish. The honey just gives it a hint of sweetness. It sort of seems like something is missing..a hint of nutmeg perhaps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It was easy and pretty tasty. I wouldn't say it was anything really special, but I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I liked it but my kids didn't. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States