Honey Roasted Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gmoney
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy and yummy! They were a little sticky and soft for me...will try roasting for a shorter time and using a larger pan next time. The husband gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gmoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is the second time I have done this recipe, This time I used cashews. I left them cool to be handled and separated them. let them cool completely. Then sugar coated each one. Thanks, Happy Cooking! The only this I did different is use mix nut with out peanut. They are sweet and a little salty. Next batch I will be adding some spices. maybe some cocoa. just for giggles. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ellie may
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Hot Diggety! This is the yummiest, quickest and crowd-pleasing-est recipe I have ever seen for all these almonds I was gifted. I made 8 cups, took them to my husband's band gig, and they disappeared in 5 minutes. I only made a few changes cos of ingredient situation. I used coconut oil, pink himalayan sea salt, raw sugar crystals and added cayenne. DELISH! I had the entire dining room table covered with nuts while they were cooling. They did not stick together too much, and dried very nicely, not sticky at all. Gotta keep stirring while liquid is boiling, stay on top of things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Not my favourite nut recipe I've made, but it was good and very easy to make. I'd make again for sure. I think I'd like to try putting them in a low temp oven for 15 minutes or so after tossing in the sugar to help them dry. Mine are still a bit sticky (like a 'wet' sticky) after cooling for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luss2509
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great recipe! Easy and very very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Awesome awesome!! So yummy, I took to work and everyone wanted the recipe!! I added a little cinnamon in the sugar and that added a nice flavor, just made another batch to take skiing tomorrow .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
So simple, so good. I sprinkled (lightly) some fresh cinammon which is yummy. I just saw someone said cayenne....which would also be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very easy! I used splenda in place of sugar and you can't tell the difference. The flavor is absorbed all through the almond!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beghtelfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Good and easy snack. I thought they were better after they aged a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States