Honey Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My family and I love our ribs on the grill, but since it's cold, snowy, and frigid out, we figured ribs in the slow cooker was the next best thing. These ribs hit the spot! They were delicious and everyone enjoyed them. I agree with others that I wish the sauce was thicker, but I ended up dipping my ribs in some of the bottled bbq sauce that I used in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
These ribs were the best i have had out of a crock put! Added extra BBQ sauce after they were done, let it sit for about 10 minutes, it turned out AWESOME!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Ribs were over cooked and lacked flavor. I had to put BBQ sauce on plate to enjoy. I have a new crock pot so maybe it's high setting is too high. But they were fall off the bone, and everyone knows they are not supposed to "fall off the bone"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very good and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I like to rate recipes on their original listing, i hate when ppl mod the recipe then rate it if thats the case make your own dish. with that said this recipe is bomb.com my hubby and kids go crazy for these ribs the meat is always falling off the bone good and its real easy to make the only thing id say is you can play around with brands of ingredients but no need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This was very tasty!!! I made a few changes though. I first used Dijon mustard, second I split soy sauce in half and the other half as Worcester sauce. Then I used brown sugar as a substitute for molasses and used regular BBQ sauce instead. I also put in a Tblspoon of smoke flavor. The last thing I did was grill it at the end as others ha suggested!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I thought this was tasty, but I agree with the others about it being to much liquid/sauce. I made it over night (setting the alarm to turn off after 5 hrs), and put in the frig in the morning after it cooled down. I later drained the sauce and add some more BBQ sauce on top of the ribs and warmed it in the oven. My BF and I really enjoyed them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A Classic!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
fall off the bone amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was disgusting. The sauce was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lynn Benally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy! Next time I think I'll throw them on the grill afterwards for a braised finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Tamyo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States