Honey Pork with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Belle
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I thought the flavor was fantastic. My only changes were adding a stir fry veggie mix (broccoli, water chestnuts,celery, mushroom and carrots) & pineapple chunks which enhanced the sweetness of the dish. If you like wine with dinner Pinot Grigio is a great pairing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was an excellent dish! I didn't have a packet of regular brown gravy mix, so I substituted it for a packet of Aus Jus gravy which made the consistency a little thinner. This made it great to pour on top of rice! Great flavor. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
OMG made this Saturday night and it was the bomb. I did change some things. I used hot chili oil, used green onion instead of regular onion and add peanuts. Of course I had to make this in my wak just makes it more fun to prepare. My friends loved it. I didn't get too much because friends went back for more so this week I'm making it just for me. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I cooked this for Sunday dinner and we loved it. I used the mini peppers and green onions. I also used two cups of gravy and ground fresh ginger and it was awesome! The entire family loved it ages 14 to 81. My 14 year old son was upset because there wasn't more. It definetly wasn't bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made as written, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
too many onions but the flavour of the pork was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was surprisingly easy to prepare and the results were great. Served over a bed of rice and I will definitely be adding this one to my schedule of meals to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This is definately a keeper! We loved it and my husband said to be sure to add this to our recipe book! The only change I made was that I used a packet of mushroom onion soup/gravy mix instead of the brown gravy mix...and that was due to the supplies on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy and tasty! Very nice sweet and sour balance. Did wait to add the peppers until the last 5 minutes as I like them crisp. Other than that followed to a T and it was enjoyed by all. Leftovers are great for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I am a beginner and this dish was not only VERY easy for me it was also delicious. I was worried I would screw it up.I followed the recipe with the exception of the onion(sorry onion fans but I hate them) I also used a tad bit less of the ginger because I was afraid it would be too overpowering. I will try it next time with the suggested amount and see how that goes. My only recommendation to people who are going to try this recipe it was flavorful over some rice because the rice soaks up the juices and makes it filling...very yummy and thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States