Honey Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was great. I did cut the chicken into bite size pieces before cooking and cooked most of the pineapple with the chicken but other than that no changes really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I took a chance & baked this dish with large chicken breasts (unflattened) in this sauce but followed all other directions as is, baked at 375 F for 1 hour - juicy, tasty and easy! Must cover baking dish. I can't wait to to marinade my chicken next time - not for too long though, the acidity from the pineapple tenderizes chicken fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Came out perfect, tender and flavorful. I disregarded the red wine vinegar and fresh mint. After coating with flour and then pineapple juice/honey mixture I just cooked the chicken with the rest of the liquid mixture. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My family loves this recipe! It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I just realized that I haven't rated this yet and I'm planning on making it again this week! We all loved it. We made it how the recipe is written except for the mint. We also cut the chicken into bite size pieces as many have commented on. It's so good, and we plan to make it regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I used slightly smaller chicken pieces.. the chicken breast halves cut into maybe half again. Cooked beautifully in the honey and juice over a low/medium skillet. Could maybe add a little more honey if you like a sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I was looking for something a little different to do with boneless chicken breasts and this was an excellent change of pace. It fried up beautifully and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
THE BEST!. I even sent it to a friend in Maryland. It's definately a do again recipe. My teenagers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This recipe has become a household favorite. I prefer to leave out the mint. Try cooking the pinepapple with the chicken for the last minute. It's a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plum, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I've been making it for my husband who LOVES pineapple and he absolutely loves this recipe! Thanks so much for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States