Honey Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I used slightly smaller chicken pieces.. the chicken breast halves cut into maybe half again. Cooked beautifully in the honey and juice over a low/medium skillet. Could maybe add a little more honey if you like a sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I modified this recipe to the ingredients I had on hand. I also always cook onion and garlic with whatever I am doing so that went in first, then the chicken in bite size pieces, balsamic vinegar, cider vinegar, honey and some salt/pepper and cooked that about halfway. Then I added pineapple chunks and adjusted seasonings, letting it cook some more. Just before serving, I sprinkled sesame seeds on top. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I made the pineapple chicken for my boyfriend and I. I added more honey to it and also cut the chicken into bite size pieces when partially cooked. We enjoyed the chicken very. I served it with rice and a vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Dee-licious. Cut the chicken into bite size pieces and mixed some poultry seasoning into the flour. Crushed some pineapple chunks in the food processor with the (probably more than 1/4C, didn't measure!) honey. Totally forgot the vinegar. Poured the pineapple and honey into the pan after the chicken had browned and slapped a lid on to let if finish. No mint. Would not change a THING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This recipe has become a household favorite. I prefer to leave out the mint. Try cooking the pinepapple with the chicken for the last minute. It's a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plum, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I made this recipe for my husband and my self, it had great flavor but I found it to be very wet, I would cut back on the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
My family enjoyed this chicken. The chicken pieces I used were too thick, it would definitely taste a lot better with thinner pieces of chicken, I think this sauce would work well on wings and drumsticks as well. I cut the remaining chicken into thin pieces and used them for sandwiches the following day, the sandwiches were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
I was looking for something a little different to do with boneless chicken breasts and this was an excellent change of pace. It fried up beautifully and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I just realized that I haven't rated this yet and I'm planning on making it again this week! We all loved it. We made it how the recipe is written except for the mint. We also cut the chicken into bite size pieces as many have commented on. It's so good, and we plan to make it regularly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Sorry but this was so blah! I think maybe more of the redwine vinegar might have helped but there really wasn't even a strong honey or pineapple taste - not sure what I did wrong but I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States