Honey Pineapple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I found that with the sugars (honey and pineapple juice), it burned very easily, so I recommend cooking on lower heat for a longr time period. It was tasty in the end, though, and easy to make over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hartwell Sheedy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great dish quick and easy. I prefer to leave the mint off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Dee-licious. Cut the chicken into bite size pieces and mixed some poultry seasoning into the flour. Crushed some pineapple chunks in the food processor with the (probably more than 1/4C, didn't measure!) honey. Totally forgot the vinegar. Poured the pineapple and honey into the pan after the chicken had browned and slapped a lid on to let if finish. No mint. Would not change a THING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I used small pieces of chicken but this turned out mushy for me. I ended up dumping it in a lasagna pan with pineapple chunks and setting the oven on T.Bake 525F and took it out when they started to turn golden brown. Turned out great but be prepared to do dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This recipe is great! I pounded the chicken to even it out and it is excellent. Adding the honey to the juice thickens it up enough to brush on nicely. I've added the crushed pineapple at the last 5 minutes of cooking and I use red raspberry vinegar to give it a tiny punch of flavor. I've served it with Basmati rice. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Very basic recipe. How is it possible to brush juice onto chicken? I just used the juice and honey and cornstarch to make a sauce. Very ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Have you ever made something that was so bad, that for years after you heard about it? "Remember when you made that pineapple chicken".... Well, this was it for me. Sorry, don't mean to be harsh, but it really was that bad....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was great. I did cut the chicken into bite size pieces before cooking and cooked most of the pineapple with the chicken but other than that no changes really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I modified this recipe to the ingredients I had on hand. I also always cook onion and garlic with whatever I am doing so that went in first, then the chicken in bite size pieces, balsamic vinegar, cider vinegar, honey and some salt/pepper and cooked that about halfway. Then I added pineapple chunks and adjusted seasonings, letting it cook some more. Just before serving, I sprinkled sesame seeds on top. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe is delicious! I've been making it for my husband who LOVES pineapple and he absolutely loves this recipe! Thanks so much for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States