Honey Pie from Sifnos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I agree with one reviewer... I believe the eggs listed should have said "egg whites"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delightfully light and tasty! Great spring dessert. I used my own pie crust and added sliced almonds and a drizzle of honey on top in the last 10 minutes of baking. Be sure to use full fat ricotta and a pinch of salt on the almonds was good too. One thing, the recipe say use half the cinnamon, then doesn't make mention of what to do with the other half - unless I just misread it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This pie was extremely good, though I would recommended that you add a bit more honey, sugar, and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rossville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I never did get the soft or firm peaks. Not sure what went wrong, but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a really nice pie, I did mine with a top. It is nothing fancy. It is great for a laid back afternoon alone or with friends. Really quite nice and homely feeling. I thought it was best while warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverwind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
We didn't care for the texture of the filling and the crust turned out very tough. May have made some mistakes along the way but still would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GailandDan
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was very easy and delicious. I suspect the ingredients should have called for egg whites instead of eggs, as only egg whites would form the peaks as described, but since the previous reviewers made it as is, so did I and it came out fine. The filling never gets stiff, but it came out great. Not too sweet, not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Used mizithra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alisha.n
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was my first time making a pie and pie crust, but it turned out well. It was fine with clover honey; I didn't have any thyme honey. The filling never got thick when I was mixing it, but the pie baked well, and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States