Honey Peanut Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I love this recipe! I used crushed up almonds instead of peanuts and I added craisins, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Yum! I omitted the peanuts (because I didn't have any) but otherwise left this recipe as written - delicious by itself or in a bowl with cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
With some minor modification (walnuts instead of peanuts), I really enjoy this granola with yogurt or by itself. I recommend mixing in various nuts if you like a crunchier mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Warning! This stuff is addicting! We found ourselves eating this non-stop until it was all gone! This is great by itself, with yogurt or with milk. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caren J
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
This is an easy, yummy, recipe. Love it as a breakfast cereal, my kids do too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I made this both with and without the peanuts. The first batch I cooked for 45 minutes, stirring 3x and found that it was a bit over-done, so the next batches I just cooked for 30-35 minutes and they were perfectly golden. This mix is amazing and I love that the wheat germ is undetectable! I think I'll try adding some dried fruit like "craisins" in the next go-round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This is a very good granola. A few add ins I have done: Melted butter instead of vegetable oil (weird things happen to oil when it's heated so I prefer to use butter or ghee), addition of cinammon with raisins and molasses gave it an oatmeal cookie taste that was simply delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jedi Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is my new cereal. I refuse to buy that sugar coated junk at the store. The only change I made was to take out the peanuts (everyone hated them!) and subsituted flax for wheat bran (all I had). I also sprinkle a TBSP of white sugar on top before I bake it. I've made this at least five times since I found the recipe! I do add-ins in the bowl as we all like different things. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by picky eater

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Tangy Honey Glazed Ham

Pineapple juice, honey, and Dijon create a tangy glaze for baked ham.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States